Digital Pop Art

painting-gmail-google.jpg

I was introduced to Jeremiah after reading Boing Boing blog. My ADD kicked in and I linked. Now I am hooked. I think this guy is doing some important work here. Act now, before the buffers start chatting to the gallery owner, who sleeps with the museum curator, who will inform his collector friends to buy some paintings now, and then display one of them in the Fall Digital Pop Art explosion at the Met, inflating value and prices with one nail and two taps from a hammer.

This would make Andy proud. You can see more of his work on his blog: Painting A day. The artist name is Jeremiah Palecek, he is lives really far away from me. He also does some nice ‘screen shots’ of old Activision-like games. This guy is on to something. I really like it. It’s like the digital produce section.

“Nerd Art is artwork dealing with and reworking the elements of digital or electronic media, and manipulating them to be seen or used in a new way. I draw my inspiration from many different sources of digital media. Television, Films, Video games, Websites, and HTML code. ”

http://jeremiahpalecek.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • recklessweb_banner654x136 hilton_logo2-752833