Classic Track of Day – AFI

When working at Rasputin lots of the employees were big AFI fans. I never really listened in. I was busy trying to make the case for Bad Company (True Story!) Three artists were played on the in-store player non-stop for 5+ years – AFI, Faith No More and Samhain.  When AFI signed on to Interscope or vice -versa – it was only a matter of time before they blew-up.  And they did.  I get a kick out of seeing Davey Havok out at shows. I’m a fan. I don’t know him. I know Aaron and Nako do.  And I think that’s cool.  I came across this CD today- I was curious when their next release will be out.  I am looking forward to hearing new music from AFI.   That’s rare for me.  I love interesting pop.  Even if it does not  ‘crossover.’   Perhaps this tune did. I’m not sure. 

2006 Interscope 6854

2006 Interscope 6854

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • recklessweb_banner654x136 hilton_logo2-752833