Classic Track of Day – Shift

1995 EVR 25

1995 EVR 25

Back in 1994 – “bidding wars” were an exciting event for people like me – who had nothing better to think about.  (and still do apparently) Correct me if I am wrong – but Equal Vision Records introduced majors to  “Emo.”   (Some cite Wash DC hardcore as ground zero for the EMO movement) And since then,  the genre’ has morphed into a Hot Topic drive-thru.  So many sleeves and piercings.   I  get dizzy.  The bands are having fun, while the cash flow is positive. I heard that Local Natives from  Silverlake  are  generating an indie   ‘signing -buzz’  And after clicking,  I noticed Grabel is right there with the paperwork.  (again) Sir Richard is the consummate American  “Indie -Consiglere.”  I nominate dude for a lifetime indie achievement award.

Spacesuit

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

