White are the Waves – Papercuts

White are the Waves – the latest single from Papercuts.  Again,  I get my ears on a new track from a San Francisco outfit by way of Chicago. That’s how it works these days. I dig this track. It’s a beautiful shot of opiate pop. Real delicate performance, recording and mix.  The curious personal thread: in my iTunes player, this lovely Papercuts track is followed up by a Paul Anka tune, ‘Lonely Boy.’  I should post that too. The recordings seem related somehow. Go figure.

Paul Anka – Lonely Boy

Papercuts – White Are The Waves

1 Comment

  1. Black Bear Dinner, I told you someone was getting these post everyday! Hey I need a donation to our non-profit i can submit the tax id # offline, I would love to put together a Happy Parts basket for our raffle, Let’s talk.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

