Classic Track of Day – Stories

1973 KSBS 2051 Kama Sutra

1973 KSBS 2051 Kama Sutra

HappyParts was loaded on natural opiates from a treadmill issue after 10pm, and could not sleep last night. Carson Daly time. Caught some neo-soft-rock queen – at first I thought it was Cat Power – but then after searchin’ for the video tonight – I find out it’s Diane Birch (yes that video is from another late show) She has pipes. Carly and Carol would be proud. (Yes, my mind wanders.) Get to the point? Dig Stories’ ‘Brother Louie.’ Ian Lloyd’s vocal performance, and the warm analog recording/mix just slay me. There’s a confusing back-story to the creative work flow here: All Music Guide. I may have gotten the cover wrong. But the one above is sweet. But I digress.

Brother Louie

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment