Space is (still) Deep – Hawkwind

1973 United Artists A120

1973 United Artists A120

Hawkind is playing Green Man this weekend – Thanks to Jefferson Parker and Erik Bluhm – I was turned out on Space Rock in 1989. I still recall those days, spinning around San Francisco during college- this was my soundtrack. (lots of dark stuff there – but this blog is NC-17) Those times are gone, but Space is still deep. A deep low-end groove is an ideal sonic mantra. When I noticed Hawkwind were playing the same bill as Golden Animals, I had to dig out the LP, record, and post some tunes. You might have to adjust volume levels. These are live recordings from 1972.

Hawkwind – Brainstorm

Hawkind -Master of The Universe

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • recklessweb_banner654x136 hilton_logo2-752833